|
||||||
| Rant Something Annoying you, vent here |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
#1 (permalink) | |||
|
||||
|
Views: 469
|
||||
| Sponsored Links |
|
||||
How did they gain access to your money?..surely you did'nt give them your bank/credit card details?
|
|
||||
I figured they needed that for future purchases as the other websites did before, so yeah.. I kinda did.. Baaaaad mistake! Guess I shouldn't be online when I'm half asleep with no concentration!
|
|
|||
that's not even the real link dude this is: https://secure.savebig.com/account/signin/#register and they don't offer any free account, they're all package deals, your link looks like referral link or something for an affiliate program.
Actually they do have a free account, I'm registered, no credit information asked for except to take out a package deal which I simply moved away from, gotta watch out for those scams dude. Last edited by Hydro Hellsing; 30-04-2011 at 13:23 PM..
|
|
||||
Hate to worry you, but what's to stop them emptying your account? Lock it down, now!
__________________
|
|
||||
otherwise you may be adding a zero to that $99
|
|
||||
Finally got in contact via email and a direct phone call (cuz I'm good like that lol).. They refunding my money as they say, but "it'll take about 10 days to hit your account". Soo... 10 minutes to take it out, and 10 days to put it back in? I got my lawers ready if they lie, but legally I gotta' wait those long 10 days. If I still don't have a refund, I go to my bank with the proof that they took it out illegally (which they did and even admitted to), and the bank will "refund it for me".. Basically, charge them the amount they charged me..
|
|
||||
After you register the first page, it brings up a second page that has the info. It is lost within all of the items and other info... it says:
SAVE BIG ORDER DETAILS: Premium Account 60¢ per bid 165 bid total $99 total But the thing that is a fraud is inside of a little box next to "Premium account" it has already been marked by them with NO WAY to unmark it. I hope they get taken down - so that means they'll probably make it big! Erik
__________________
ERIK This is the classy tagline that I came up with to impress folks. Not bad, huh?
|
|
||||
No actually, the page I clicked on was completely different than just going straight to the main page.. I have screenshots of it on my computer in case they said it said that too.. There is absolutely nothing that states they're going to charge you money for signing up..
|
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| $99, screwed |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|